Posts by ludwig

Driving forward the development of additive manufacturing

Since 2018 PFW and the producer of additive manufacturing machines, BeAM, are maintaining a partnership. By means of corporate research activities the aerospace supplier wants to improve the development of the “DED-Technology” in order to save material and to decrease production costs in the long term.
Read More

Hutchinson acquires PFW Aerospace

Hutchinson has reached an agreement with Airbus SE and Safeguard to acquire Speyer, Germany-based PFW Aerospace GmbH, a company which manufactures tubes, ducts, as well as structural assemblies and components for aircraft and mainly supplies Airbus and Boeing.
Read More

PFW Aerospace GmbH at the “Finanzsymposium” 2019

At the yearly “Finanzsymposium” in Mannheim, the biggest finance congress of the DACH-region, the finance department of PFW Aerospace GmbH presented in collaboration with HSBC their recently implemented “Receivables Finance Program”. It provides PFW a maximum of flexibility regarding Working Capital – Management.
Read More

Posts by ludwig

Die Entwicklung additiver Fertigung vorantreiben

Seit 2018 besteht eine Partnerschaft zwischen PFW und dem Hersteller von Anlagen zum Pulverauftragsschweißen, BeAM. Mittels gemeinsamer Untersuchungen möchte der Luftfahrtzulieferer die Entwicklung der DED-Technologie* vorantreiben, um langfristig Material einsparen und somit Produktionskosten senken zu können.
Read More

Hutchinson erwirbt PFW Aerospace

Hutchinson hat mit Airbus SE und Safeguard eine Vereinbarung über den Kauf von PFW Aerospace GmbH, ein auf die Herstellung von Leitungen und Rohren sowie von Strukturbaugruppen und Komponenten für Luftfahrzeuge spezialisiertes deutsches Unternehmen aus Speyer abgeschlossen. Seine wichtigsten Kunden sind Airbus und Boeing.
Read More

PFW Aerospace GmbH beim Finanzsymposium 2019

Beim jährlichen Finanzsymposium in Mannheim – dem größten Finanzkongress der DACH-Region – stellte der Bereich Finanzen der PFW Aerospace GmbH gemeinsam mit der HSBC ihr kürzlich eingeführtes „Receivables Finance Program“ vor, welches maximale Flexibilität für die Working Capital-Steuerung der PFW bereit stellt.
Read More